Thank you Slideshare

Got the below email from Slideshare today.Slideshare has provided me an excellent platform for sharing my views on the Subject of retail.The best part is that after the class( I take guest lectures in retail Management),I just write the website address of slideshare on the blackboard and everyone can go and download the presentations at thier own convinience.Being a web based application one does not need to carry notes all the time and the presentations are available whenever,wherever.If someone misses a class its useful for them too.

So it’s helping everyone and doing what it is supposed to do.

Sub – You’re a SlideShare RockStar

Hi rajnishkumar71,

We’ve noticed that your slideshow on SlideShare has been getting a LOT of views in the last 24 hours. Great job … you must be doing something right. 😉

Why don’t you tweet or blog this? Use the hashtag #bestofslideshare so we can track the conversation.

Congratulations,
-SlideShare Team

Will be adding my presentation to twitter soon.

There is a link at the right bottom which lets my blog readers connect to my slideshare presentations.

3 comments on “Thank you Slideshare

  1. shilpa says:

    Wow..Proud of you bhai

  2. VPG says:

    Congrats!!

    • aahang says:

      Thanx!!I was just uploading my presentations until I got this update from slideshare.It was exciting to note that so many people had seen my presentations but it was disappointing that even though so many people had downloaded the presentations no one bothered to give a comment or at least say Thank you.I guess being anonymous is not only about refusing to take credit but it is also about refusing to give credit where its due.

Leave a Reply

