मेरे पेड मेरे दोस्त

मेरे पेड मेरे दोस्त

हर रोज़ सुबह                                                       My green tree

जब मैं घर से बाहर जाता हूं

अपनी हरी पत्तियों की मुस्कुराहट लिये

तुम मुझे छोड्ने के लिये खडे रह्ते हो

सच पूछो  तो बस तुम ही एक साथी हो मेरे

क्योंकि तुम मुझे समझते ही नहीं हो

मेरे साथ बांटते हो मेरे सुख और दुख

जब मैं उदास और निराश होकर

अपनी कार का दरवाजा बे मन से खोलता हूं

तो लगता है कि तुम भी खडे हुए हो चुपचाप

और जब मैं जोश से गुंगुनाते हुए

कार के शीशे में अपने आप को देखता हूं

तो तुम सिर हिला कर कह देते हो

हां भई बहुत अच्छे लग रहे हो

मज़ा तो तब आता है जब देर रात मैं

नशे में चूर कार में चाभी नहीं लगा पाता

और तुम मुस्कुराकर मुझे चिढाते हो

लेकिन सच केहना मेरे यार

कल रात जब मेरे पैर लड्खडाये थे

क्या वो तुम थे जिसने मुझे

गिरने नहीं दिया था …..

My tree My freind

Every Morning when I go out

You are there to see me off

With your smiling green leaves

Honestly you are my only true freind

you not only understand me well

but you are always there for me

To share my Joys and my Sorrows

When I open the door of my car

with an indifferent mind

You stand there in silence

When in a cheerful mood

I hum a song and take look at myself

in the rear view mirror

you smile and tell me

It’s Ok you are looking just great !

In the middle of the night, Inebriated

when I struggle with my car keys

You scoff at me and I laugh with you

Don’t lie to me my dear friend

Tell me the truth

yesterday at night when I stumbled

and was about to fall

Was it not you who reached out

and did not let me hurt myself.

4 comments on “मेरे पेड मेरे दोस्त

  1. Ravi Lobo says:

    My talent is limited to only prose. I can not write or translate poem. That would be very very difficult for me.

    • aahang says:

      Its good to have one great talent than two OK ones.Your prose is wonderful enough.
      I will try once again and send out a bird o you.

  2. Ravi Lobo says:

    Amazing post!

    You are really blessed – to write so beautifully in English as well as Hindi.

    • aahang says:

      Thanks you for your kind words.There is actually a tree that I converse with,the picture is real.

      I tried translating this poem but could not do a good job.I will be obliged if you can attempt one in your free time.

      मैं श्री हरी शंकर परसई जी की किताब ‘प्रेमचन्द् के फते जूते” पढ रहा हूं. अदभुत है ! ये सब पढने के बाद अपनी रचनाएं तो ऐसे लगती है जैसे कोई बच्चा क,ख,ग सीख रहा हो. सच भी यही है.बस मैं इमानदार रेहना चाहता हूं .

      अगर कहीं मिले तो जरूर पढियेगा.आप भी व्यंग लिखते है और परसाई पढ कर आप को बहुत मज़ा आएगा !

Leave a Reply

