ऐ गमे दिल क्या करूं ऐ वहशते दिल क्या करूं

रात रुक रुक के ये केहती है कि मैखाने में चल                        Moments in time 1

या किसी शहनाज़ो ओ लाला रुख के काशाने में चल

और ये मुमकिन नहीं तो ऐ दोस्त  वीराने में चल

ऐ गमे दिल क्या करूं ऐ वहशते दिल क्या करूं

राह में रुक के दम ले लूं मेरी आदत नहीं

लौट कर वापस चला जाऊं मेरी फितरत नहीं

और कोई हमसफर मिल जाये ये  किसमत नहीं

ऐ गमे दिल क्या करूं ऐ वहशते दिल क्या करूं

The night beckons me towards the tavern

or to the abode of a beautiful angel

And if not just to go to a secluded place

O  greiving hatred of my heart what should I do

to pause and catch my breath is not my way

to go back to where I came from not my nature

And to get a companion is perhaps not my fate

O  greiving hatred of my heart what should I do

4 comments on “ऐ गमे दिल क्या करूं ऐ वहशते दिल क्या करूं

  1. saroja says:

    i was searching ghazals when i got this! lovely blog
    !keep it up.

  2. Blog Gore says:

    Applause…. Where do you draw your inspiration from???

Leave a Reply

