At the end of the day

Image300

In restlessness they roar

the  waves strike ashore

Casting an ominous shroud

the sun sets  behind the cloud

It leaves without a word

the scene looks so  absurd

I won’t give up without a fight

though  I  dread another long night

Watching my twisted destiny

I am the lonely tree

Its getting dark ;  you are so far away

I am all alone ,  at  the end of  the day

6 comments on “At the end of the day

  1. ktheleo says:

    I am the lonely tree

    Its getting dark ; you are so far away

    I am all alone , at the end of the day

    Grrrreat!

    One of your kind of poem awaits your reading at “सच में” http://www.sachmein.blogspot.com
    Do visit.

    • aahang says:

      Thanks.Did visit your Blog.Your writing is improving by the day.I really liked the latest one which talks about the story of a tree.Keep going.Wish you all the best.

  2. Avanish says:

    The photo fits so well with the poetic thoughts. The poem as well as the scenery has quite some mystery, some intrigue about it, I feel. Its like its waiting for the new dawn, you for a new beginning….

    • aahang says:

      Thank you for putting it all so nicely.I did find the scene quite captivating so I wrote about it.I took the picture when we went to sailing annexe the other day.Did you recognize the place ??

  3. Sunil says:

    It’s beautiful, as ever.

    Have a nice day.

Leave a Reply

